AIBL Privacy Policy

The Association of International Business Lawyers (“AIBL”) recognizes your need for privacy protection on the Internet.

 

Collection of Personal Identifiable Information

As a general matter, you can visit us at www.aibl.ch without telling us who you are or revealing any information about yourself.

When you become an AIBL member, we will request you to provide us with your professional contact information and, in particular, your e-mail address. This information will be listed on the AIBL website’s password protected Membership Directory, which is ordinarily accessible only to other AIBL members.

Whether or not you are an AIBL member, we will request you to provide us with your name, firm and e-mail address when you register for any AIBL event. A list of participants (without e-mail addresses) is often provided to attendees at AIBL events.

The AIBL reserves the right to disclose website user and/or other personal identifiable information in special cases, such as when we have reason to believe that disclosing this information may be necessary to identify, contact or bring legal proceedings against someone who may be causing injury to or interference with (either intentionally or unintentionally) our rights or property, other website users, or anyone else that could be harmed by such activities. We will also disclose website user and/or other personal identifiable information if and when required to do so by law.

 

Updating Your AIBL Membership Information

In the event that your professional contact information changes, we encourage you to send us your up-dated contact information by e-mail. We will endeavour to up-date our membership records to reflect this new information as soon as possible after receipt of your e-mail.
 

Disclaimer

The AIBL website and its content are provided “as is” and the AIBL excludes to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law any warranty, express or implied, including, without limitation, any implied warranties of merchantability, satisfactory quality or fitness for a particular purpose. The functions embodied on, or in the materials of, this website are not warranted to be uninterrupted or without error. You, not the AIBL, assume the entire cost of all necessary servicing, repair or correction due to your use of this website.

The AIBL, its directors, officers, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for damages of any kind (including, without limitation, lost profits, direct, indirect, compensatory, consequential, exemplary, special, incidental, or punitive damages) arising out of your use of, your inability to use, or the performance of this website or this website’s content whether or not we have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

The AIBL uses reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy and reliability of this website’s content, but does not make any representation or warranty in this regard. You are responsible for the accuracy and reliability of all personal identifiable information provided to the AIBL in connection with membership in the AIBL and/or registration for AIBL events.

The AIBL website may contain links to other websites. The AIBL does not control these websites and, accordingly, is not responsible for any content contained on or the privacy practices employed by such websites.

AIBL Protection de la Sphère Privée

L’Association internationale de juristes d’affaires (AIBL) reconnaît la nécessité d’une protection de la sphère privée sur l’internet.

 

Recueil d’informations personnelles

De manière générale, vous pouvez consulter notre site internet www.aibl.ch sans avoir à vous présenter ou à donner une quelconque information vous concernant.

Lorsque vous devenez membre de l’AIBL, il vous sera demandé de nous fournir des informations sur votre profession et, en particulier, une adresse e-mail. Cette information apparaîtra dans le répertoire des membres de l’AIBL lequel est protégé par un mot de passe, et n’est accessible qu’aux autres membres de l’AIBL.

Que vous soyez ou non membre de l’AIBL, il vous sera demandé de fournir votre nom, celui de l’entreprise pour laquelle vous travaillez et votre adresse e-mail lors de votre inscription pour n’importe quel événement de l’AIBL. Une liste des participants (sans les adresses e-mail) est régulièrement fournie pour la participation aux événements de l’AIBL.

L’AIBL se réserve le droit de divulguer le nom d’un utilisateur de son site et/ou de divulguer une autre information personnelle dans certains cas spéciaux, comme par exemple lorsqu’elle a une raison de croire que la divulgation de cette information est nécessaire pour identifier, entrer en contact avec quelqu’un ou entamer une procédure contre une personne qui pourrait causer une ingérence dans ou du tort à (intentionnellement ou non) l’AIBL, à d’autres utilisateurs du site ou à toute personne lésée par de telles activités. L’AIBL peut aussi divulguer le nom d’un utilisateur de son site et/ou tout autre information personnelle si le droit l’exige.

 

Mise à jour de vos informations en qualité de membre de l’AIBL

Dans l’éventualité d’un changement dans vos données professionnelles, nous vous encourageons à nous envoyer une mise à jour par e-mail à notre adresse. L’AIBL s’efforcera d’enregistrer les mises à jour dès leur réception afin que les nouvelles informations soient accessibles le plus rapidement possible.
 

Notice Légale

Le site internet AIBL et son contenu sont proposés tels quels et l’AIBL exclu, et ce dans toute l’étendue de la loi, toute garantie expresse ou tacite, notamment, et sans limitation, toute garantie tacite de commerciabilité, de qualité ou de conformité à l’usage particulier auquel le site internet est destiné. Les fonctions incorporées au site ou à son contenu n’offrent aucune garantie d’ininterruption ou d’absence d’erreur. C’est l’utilisateur, et non l’AIBL, qui assume l’intégralité du coût de toute maintenance, réparation ou correction qui s’avèrerait nécessaire suite à l’utilisation de ce site internet.

L’AIBL, ses directeurs, représentants et autres personnes autorisées ne sauraient être tenus au versement de quelques dommages et intérêts que ce soit (inclus, et ce sans limitation, les pertes de profits, les dommages et intérêts directs, indirects, compensatoires, exemplaires, spéciaux, incidents, accessoires ou punitifs) nés de l’utilisation, de la mauvaise utilisation, ou de la performance du site Internet ou de son contenu, que nous ayons été avertis de la possibilité de tels dommages ou non.

L’AIBL apporte un soin raisonnable à s’assurer de l’exactitude et de la fiabilité du contenu de ce site internet, mais n’offre aucune garantie à cet égard. Vous êtes responsables de l’exactitude et de la fiabilité de toute information personnelle et identifiable fournie à l’AIBL en connexion avec l’adhésion à l’AIBL et/ou l’inscription aux événements AIBL.

Le site internet AIBL peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites internet. L’AIBL ne contrôle pas ces sites internet et, par conséquent, ne peut être tenue responsable ni du contenu, ni de la qualité des pratiques de confidentialité présentées sur ces sites internet.